HomeAustralian Teachers' AllianceContact Us
RSCDS BranchesSydney ClubsAnnual Winter SchoolWhat is the RSCDS?What is SCD?Links

Welcome to the home page of the Sydney Branch of the Royal Scottish Country Dance Society

Sydney is Australia's largest and oldest city and visitors will find that both the Sydney Branch and the many Scottish country dance clubs host classes on most weeknights throughout the dancing year (February - December). The Sydney Branch coordinates a number of social events and dance workshops throughout the year, which you will find detailed in our Coming Events section (below).

  

Where to find a class in the Sydney region

Contact details for Sydney Branch

Membership information

Sydney Branch Bookshop

Sydney Branch Memorial Book

SNIB - Apr 2018

          - Historical supplement

Sydney E-letter - May 2018

Canberra  E-newsletter

Teachers' Liaison Group

  

Australian Club Directory (compiled by Hunter Valley Branch)

Sydney Branch Core Dances 2018

  

See what's new on our facebook page

 

**Dance Deviser's Competition** (flyer) (info) (contact)

 
Coming events of interest to Sydney dancers

2018

Mondays, 7.30pm

Branch Parramatta District Class (more information) (contact)

      

Saturday 26 May

Nowra Social (flyer) (crib) (contact)

Saturday 26 May

SoTR Chaotic Ceilidh (more info) (contact)

Saturday 2 June

Beecroft Matinee Social (flyer) (crib) (contact)

Saturday 16 June

Sydney Branch Ball (flyer) (crib) (diagrams) (tickets) (contact)

Saturday 23 June

SoTR Chaotic Ceilidh (more info) (contact)

8-15 July

Australian Winter School - Hunter Valley (more info) (contact)

Saturday 21 July

Winter Social (flyer) (crib) (contact)

Tuesday 24 July

Debbie Roxburgh-Visiting Winter School Teacher (flyer) (contact)

Friday 27 July

Raphaƫlle Orgeret joins Caringbah Class (contact)

Saturday 28 July

HV Christmas in July (flyer) (crib) (contact)

Saturday 4 August

Wollongong Matinee Social (contact)

Saturday 11 August

Southern Highlands Workshop (flyer) (contact)

Saturday 1 September

Southern Highlands Social (contact)

Saturday 8 September

HV Ball (flyer) (crib) (contact)

Saturday 15 September

SoTR Chaotic Ceilidh (more info) (contact)

Saturday 13 October

Epping Spring Social (contact)

Saturday 20 October

Blue Mountains (contact)

2-4 November

Riverwood Downs Weekend (contact)

Saturday 17 November

Southern Highlands Xmas Ceilidh (flyer) (contact)

Saturday 8 December

Branch End of Year Social (contact)

28 December-5 January

NZ Summer School (brochure) (registration form) (contact)

  

              For events to the north of Sydney please see the
               
RSCDS Hunter Valley Branch coming events

              For events in Canberra, the A.C.T. and Southern N.S.W. please see the  
              RSCDS Canberra Branch calendar

  

TLG

Dance Workshops and Day Schools are coordinated by the Teachers' Liaison Group of RSCDS Sydney Branch.  

  

  

  

HomeAustralian Teachers' AllianceContact Us
Website by Magicdust