HomeAustralian Teachers' AllianceContact Us
RSCDS BranchesSydney ClubsAnnual Winter SchoolWhat is the RSCDS?What is SCD?Links

Welcome to the home page of the Sydney Branch of the Royal Scottish Country Dance Society

Sydney is Australia's largest and oldest city and visitors will find that both the Sydney Branch and the many Scottish country dance clubs host classes on most weeknights throughout the dancing year (February - December). The Sydney Branch coordinates a number of social events and dance workshops throughout the year, which you will find detailed in our Coming Events section (below).

  

Where to find a class in the Sydney region

Contact details for Sydney Branch

Membership information

Sydney Branch Bookshop

SNIB - Aug 2017

          - Historical supplement

Sydney E-letter - December 2017

Canberra  E-newsletter

Teachers' Liaison Group

  

Australian Club Directory (compiled by Hunter Valley Branch)

Sydney Branch Core Dances 2018

  

See what's new on our facebook page

 

 
Coming events of interest to Sydney dancers

2018

Mondays, 7.30pm

Branch Parramatta District Class (more information) (contact)
Resumes 4 Feb 2018

      

2-4 February

AWEsome Weekend (flyer) (contact)

Saturday 3 February

AWEsome OPEN Social (contact)

Saturday 17 February

TLG Workshop & AGM (contact)

Saturday 24 February

Gosford Opening Social (flyer) (crib) (contact)

2-4 March

Katoomba Weekend (info & applic. form) (contact) FULL-Waiting list only

Saturday 10 March

Sydney Branch Day of Dance & AGM (contact)

Saturday 17 March

Southern Highlands workshop (contact)

Saturday 24 March

Killara Social (contact)

Saturday 24 March

SoTR Chaotic Ceilidh (contact)

Saturday 7 April

Bundanoon is Brigadoon (contact)

Saturday 14 April

Branch Easy Dance Social (contact)

Saturday 5 May

HV Day of Dance (contact)

Saturday 12 May

Branch Know Your Dance Social (contact)

Saturday 26 May

Nowra Social (contact)

Saturday 26 May

SoTR Chaotic Ceilidh (contact)

Saturday 2 June

Beecroft Matinee Social (contact)

Saturday 16 June

Sydney Branch Ball (contact)

Saturday 23 June

SoTR Chaotic Ceilidh (contact)

8-15 July

Australian Winter School - Hunter Valley (more info) (contact)

Saturday 21 July

Winter Social (contact)

Saturday 1 September

Southern Highlands Social (contact)

Saturday 8 September

HV Ball (contact)

Saturday 15 September

SoTR Chaotic Ceilidh (contact)

Saturday 20 October

Blue Mountains (contact)

2-4 November

Riverwood Downs Weekend (contact)

Saturday 8 December

Branch End of Year Social (contact)

28 December-5 January

NZ Summer School (brochure) (registration form) (contact)

  

              For events to the north of Sydney please see the
               
RSCDS Hunter Valley Branch coming events

              For events in Canberra, the A.C.T. and Southern N.S.W. please see the  
              RSCDS Canberra Branch calendar

  

TLG

Dance Workshops and Day Schools are coordinated by the Teachers' Liaison Group of RSCDS Sydney Branch.  

  

  

  

HomeAustralian Teachers' AllianceContact Us
Website by Magicdust