HomeAustralian Teachers' AllianceContact Us
RSCDS BranchesSydney ClubsAnnual Winter SchoolWhat is the RSCDS?What is SCD?Links

Welcome to the home page of the Sydney Branch of the Royal Scottish Country Dance Society

Sydney is Australia's largest and oldest city and visitors will find that both the Sydney Branch and the many Scottish country dance clubs host classes on most weeknights throughout the dancing year (February - December). The Sydney Branch coordinates a number of social events and dance workshops throughout the year, which you will find detailed in our Coming Events section (below).

  

Where to find a class in the Sydney region

Contact details for Sydney Branch

Membership information

Sydney Branch Bookshop

Sydney Branch Memorial Book

SNIB - Dec 2018

          - Historical supplement

Sydney E-letter - Mar 2019

Canberra  E-newsletter

Teachers' Liaison Group

  

Australian Club Directory (compiled by Hunter Valley Branch)

Sydney Branch Core Dances 2019

  

See what's new on our facebook page

 
Coming events of interest to Sydney dancers

2019

Mondays, 6.30pm (begins 29 Apr)

City Branch Follow on Class (more information) (book now) (contact)

Mondays, 7.30pm

Parramatta District Branch Class (more information) (contact)

        

22-31 March

Dance Tassie (info) (contact)

Saturday 30 March

Southern Highlands Dancers Workshop (flyer) (contact)

Saturday 30 March

SoTR Chaotic Ceilidh (more info) (contact)

Saturday 6 April

Brigadoon at Bundanoon (more info)

Monday 8 April

TLG Beginners' Workshop (flyer) (book now) (contact)

18-22 April

National Folk Festival (info)

Saturday 27 April

TLG Dancers Workshop at Killara (flyer) (contact)

Monday 29 April

City Follow On Class begins (flyer) (book now) (contact)

Saturday 4 May

HV Day of Dance (flyer) (contact)

Saturday 18 May

Know Your Dance Social (flyer) (crib) (contact)

Saturday 25 May

Nowra Social (contact)

Saturday 1 June

Beecroft Mattinee Social (contact)

Saturday 22 June

Sydney Branch Ball (contact)

Saturday 29 June

SoTR Chaotic Ceilidh (more info) (contact)

7-13 July

44th Australian Winter School, Melbourne (info) (contact)

Monday 15 July

Visiting Winter School Teacher & Musician (contact)

Saturday 20 July

Adelaide Ball (contact)

Saturday 27 July

HV Winter Social (flyer) (crib) (contact)

Saturday 3 August

Wollongong Social (contact)

Saturday 10 August

Winter Social (contact)

Saturday 17 August

Caringbah 40th Anniversary Social (contact)

16-18 August

Hobart Ball Weekend (info) (flyer) (crib) (contact)

Saturday 24 August

TLG Workshop - Teachers AM, Dancers PM (contact)

Saturday 7 September

Southern Highlands Social (contact)

Saturday 7 September

Cooma Tartan Ball (contact)

Saturday 14 September

HV Ball (flyer) (crib) (contact)

Saturday 12 October

Kiwis at Killara Social (contact)

Saturday 12 October

Canberra Ball (contact)

saturday 19 October

Blue Mountains Social (contact)

Saturday 19 October

SoTR Chaotic Ceilidh (more info) (contact)

Saturday 26 October

Epping Social (contact)

1-3 November

Riverwood Downs Weekend (contact)

Saturday 30 November

HV St Andrews Social (contact)

Saturday 7 December

EOY Social (contact)

28 December-5 January

NZ Summer School in Cambridge (info) (contact)

              

              For events to the north of Sydney please see the
              
RSCDS Hunter Valley Branch coming events

              For events in Canberra, the A.C.T. and Southern N.S.W. please see the  
              RSCDS Canberra Branch calendar

  

TLG

Dance Workshops and Day Schools are coordinated by the Teachers' Liaison Group of RSCDS Sydney Branch

  

Upcoming Opportunities 2019

Thursday 7 March

DAA - Advanced (contact)

Scheduled for Spring

DAA - Intermediate (info) (contact) Register by 30 April 2019

Saturday 19 October

Unit 1 Exam

  

  

  

HomeAustralian Teachers' AllianceContact Us
Website by Magicdust