HomeAustralian Teachers' AllianceContact Us
RSCDS BranchesSydney ClubsAnnual Winter SchoolWhat is the RSCDS?What is SCD?Links

Welcome to the home page of the Sydney Branch of the Royal Scottish Country Dance Society

Sydney is Australia's largest and oldest city and visitors will find that both the Sydney Branch and the many Scottish country dance clubs host classes on most weeknights throughout the dancing year (February - December). The Sydney Branch coordinates a number of social events and dance workshops throughout the year, which you will find detailed in our Coming Events section (below).

  

Where to find a class in the Sydney region

Contact details for Sydney Branch

Membership information

Sydney Branch Bookshop

Sydney Branch Memorial Book

SNIB - Aug 2018

          - Historical supplement

Sydney E-letter - Dec 2018

Canberra  E-newsletter

Teachers' Liaison Group

  

Australian Club Directory (compiled by Hunter Valley Branch)

Sydney Branch Core Dances 2018

  

See what's new on our facebook page

 

**Dance Deviser's Competition** (flyer) (info) (contact)

 
Coming events of interest to Sydney dancers

2018

Mondays, 6.30pm - begins 4 Feb

City Elementary Branch Class (more information) (contact)

Mondays, 7.30pm

Parramatta District Branch Class (more information) (contact)

      

Saturday 8 December

Branch End of Year Social (flyer) (crib) (book now) (contact)

28 December-5 January

NZ Summer School (brochure) (registration form) (contact)

  

2019

Wednesday 9, 16, 23 Jan 2019

Improving Technique & Step Course (more info) (contact)

Saturday 2 February

Day of Dance & AGM (contact)

Saturday 16 February

TLG AGM (contact)

Saturday 23 February

Gosford Opening Social (flyer) (crib) (contact)

1-3 March

Katoomba Weekend (info & applic form) (contact)

Saturday 16 March

Easy Dance Social (contact)

22-31 March

Dance Tassie (info) (contact)

Saturday 23 March

Killara Social (contact)

Saturday 30 March

SoTR Chaotic Ceilidh (more info) (contact)

Saturday 6 April

Brigadoon at Bundanoon (more info)

Saturday 4 May

HV Day of Dance (contact)

Saturday 18 May

Know Your Dance Social (contact)

Saturday 1 June

Beecroft Mattinee Social (contact)

Saturday 22 June

Sydney Branch Ball (contact)

7-13 July

44th Australian Winter School, Melbourne (info) (contact)

Saturday 3 August

Wollongong Social (contact)

Saturday 17 August

Caringbah 40th Anniversary Social (contact)

Saturday 7 September

Southern Highlands Social (contact)

Saturday 14 September

HV Ball (contact)

1-3 November

Riverwood Downs Weekend (contact)

              

              For events to the north of Sydney please see the
              
RSCDS Hunter Valley Branch coming events

              For events in Canberra, the A.C.T. and Southern N.S.W. please see the  
              RSCDS Canberra Branch calendar

  

TLG

Dance Workshops and Day Schools are coordinated by the Teachers' Liaison Group of RSCDS Sydney Branch.  

  

  

  

HomeAustralian Teachers' AllianceContact Us
Website by Magicdust