HomeAustralian Teachers' AllianceContact Us
RSCDS BranchesSydney ClubsAnnual Winter SchoolWhat is the RSCDS?What is SCD?Links

Welcome to the events page of the Sydney Branch of the Royal Scottish Country Dance Society

Sydney is Australia's largest and oldest city and visitors will find that both the Sydney Branch and the many Scottish country dance clubs host classes on most weeknights throughout the dancing year (February - December). The Sydney Branch coordinates a number of social events and dance workshops throughout the year, which you will find detailed in our Coming Events section (below).

  

Where to find a class in the Sydney region

Sydney Branch home page

  

See what's new on our facebook page

 
Coming events of interest to Sydney dancers

TO BOOK A BRANCH EVENT ONLINE  

CLICK HERE  

Events marked with ** can be booked online here

(You will be redirected to
rscds-sydney-branch.square.site)

2020

Mondays, 7.30pm

Parramatta District Branch Class (more information) (contact)

    

21-23 February

TLG Basic Teaching Skills Course

Saturday 22 February

Gosford Social (flyer) (crib) (contact)

6-8 March

**Katoomba Weekend (social flyer) (social crib) (info & application form) (contact)

13-15 March

ATA teachers development weekend (info & registration form) (contact)

Saturday 21 March

Bowral Workshop (info & registration form) (contact)

Saturday 21 March

SoTR Chaotic Ceilidh (info) (contact)

Saturday 28 March

Killara Social (flyer) (crib) (contact)

Saturday 4 April

Bundanoon is Brigadoon (info)

9-13 April

National Folk Festival Canberra (info)

Saturday 18 April

TLG Dancers Workshop at Killara (contact)

Sunday 26 April

Bateman’s Bay workshop and Easy Dance Social (contact)

Saturday 9 May

**Easy Dance Social (contact)

15-17 May

Tascal Winter Ball Weekend Hobart (contact)

Saturday 16 May

Nowra Afternoon Social (flyer) (crib) (contact)

Saturday 30 May

SoTR Chaotic Ceilidh (info) (contact)

Saturday 13 June

**Sydney Branch Ball (contact)

Saturday 20 June

Beecroft Matinee Social (contact) Note change of date

Saturday 27 June

SoTR Chaotic Ceilidh (info) (contact)

Saturday 4 July

TLG Dancer Workshop & Teacher Workshop (contact)

Saturday 18 July

**Winter Social (contact)

Saturday 25 July

HV Winter Social (flyer) (crib) (contact)

Saturday 1 August

Wollongong Social (contact)

Saturday 22 August

**Know Your Dance Social (contact)

Saturday 5 September

Southern Highlands Social (contact)

Saturday 12 September

HV Ball (contact)

Saturday 19 September

SoTR Chaotic Ceilidh (info) (contact)

27 September-4 October

45th Australian Winter School Perth WA (info) (register) (contact)

Saturday 31 October

Epping 50th Golden Anniversary Social (contact)

Sunday 1 November

Central Coast Scottish Spectacular (info)

6-8 November

Riverwood Downs Weekend (contact)

Saturday 28 November

Southern Highlands Christmas Ceilidh (flyer) (contact)

Saturday 28 November

St Andrew's Social (flyer) (crib) (contact)

Saturday 5 December

**End of Year Social (contact)

28 December-5 January

NZ Summer School (register) (info)

 

              For events to the north of Sydney please see the
              
RSCDS Hunter Valley Branch coming events

              For events in Canberra, the A.C.T. and Southern N.S.W. please see the  
              RSCDS Canberra Branch calendar

  

TLG

Dance Workshops and Day Schools are coordinated by the Teachers' Liaison Group of RSCDS Sydney Branch

  

Upcoming Opportunities 2020

  

  

  

  

HomeAustralian Teachers' AllianceContact Us
Website by Magicdust